Audit Committee Details

The Audit Committee provides an independent assurance of the adequacy of the risk management framework and corporate governance arrangements including anti-fraud and corruption.

The responsibilities of the Audit Committee are contained in Part 3 - Responsibility for Functions contained in the Council's Constitution (see 'Downloads').

The Audit Committee has a politically balanced membership of seven non-Executive Councillors.

2018/2019 Audit Committee Members

The composition of the Committee for 2018/2019 is -


  • Tim Ashton
  • Lynne Brooks
  • James Friend
  • Paul Newman

Liberal Democrat

  • Paul Elderton (VC)
  • Paul Kennedy (C)


  • Mary Cooper

For a full listing of Mole Valley District Councillors, see Who are your Councillors.

Last Updated: 23/05/2018

Printer Friendly Version

Do you have any comments about this page?

If you feel this page on 'Audit Committee Details' could be improved then please let us know here

For general enquiries use Report it, Apply for it or Contact Us